Illinois Concealed Carry
The Illinois Concealed Carry Course consists of 16hrs training both in the classroom and on the range. Most classes are split into two 8hr days. Those of you that have had prior military service training or other concealed carry or NRA courses may not need the full 16hrs of training. You may be eligible for the 8hr or 12hr course. Proof of prior training must be provided. A valid FOID card is required to take the class. If you have any inquiries on which class you require, please feel free to contact us or visit the IL State Police website. The total cost for this class is $250.
Part A: This class is 8 hours long and will focus on the Basic Principles of shooting, handling a firearm, firearm safety, care, cleaning and maintenance. The cost of this part of the class is $125.
Part B: This class is 8 hours long and will focus on State law, Federal law, Use of Force and Firearms qualification. (Illinois law requires 70% or better with 30 rounds at distances of 5,7, and 10 yards) All students must provide eye and ear protection and pay range fees. Only factory ammunition will be used, no reloads allowed. The cost of this part of the class is $125.
Utah Concealed Carry
This class will cover the application packet completion process, legal aspects of concealed carry in Utah and reciprocal states, and fingerprinting. No firearm required or allowed in the class. This class is highly recommended for Illinois concealed carry participants. By taking this course you will be able to conceal carry in 32 additional states. The class length is approximately 4 hours with a cost $125.00.
8 Hour NRA Basic Pistol Shooting Course
The NRA Basic Pistol Shooting Course teaches the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude for owning and operating a pistol safely. Students learn NRA’s rules for safe gun handling; pistol parts and operation; ammunition; shooting fundamentals; range rules; shooting from the two handed and one handed standing positions; and cleaning the pistol. Students will need to bring their firearm, ammunition, eyes and ear protection. The cost for the course is $125.00.
4 Hour Defensive Training Course
This course will teach the basic defensive tactic maneuvers and drills to help protect concealed carry firearms holders from firearm threats and encounters. Students will work with the instructor and use hands on techniques and dry tactic exercises. The cost for the course is $125.00.